Los Angeles Tennis Open Tickets

February 25, 2009

Countrywide Classic TicketsProfessional Tennis is coming to Southern California again this July, with the 2009 LA Open which is set to invade Los Angeles Tennis Center July 27 thru August 1. Don’t miss your chance to see LIVE tennis action! Buy your LA Open tickets now!

Los Angeles Tennis Open tickets

About the Los Angeles Open
The LA Open (formerly known as the Countrywide Classic) is an ATP World Tour 250 series tennis tournament on the ATP Tour held in Los Angeles, California, United States. The tournament is held in July or August (July 27-August 2, 2009), and has hosted the top men (and until 1975, women) in the world since 1927.

The one-week tournament is held at the Los Angeles Tennis Center at UCLA, which also hosted the 1984 Summer Olympics. The current draw has 32 singles seeds and 16 doubles seeds. Notable past champions include Roy Emerson, Arthur Ashe, Billie Jean King, Jimmy Connors, John McEnroe, Pete Sampras, Michael Chang, and Andre Agassi.

This tournament, with prize money of $700,000, is one of the tournaments included in the U.S. Open Series. The matches are played on the Straus Stadium court with a capacity of 6,500 and the 1,500-capacity Grandstand court. Special events include First Republic Bank Kids Day, Fashion Day, Valspar Performance Challenge, and a Legends Invitational Singles competition.

Past Countrywide Classic Winners
2008 Juan Martin del Potro def. Andy Roddick 6–1, 7–6(2)
2007 Radek Štěpánek def. James Blake 7–6(7), 5–7, 6–2
2006 Tommy Haas def. Dmitry Tursunov 4–6, 7–5, 6–3
2005 Andre Agassi def. Gilles Müller 6–4, 7–5
2004 Tommy Haas def. Nicolas Kiefer 7–6(6), 6–4
2003 Wayne Ferreira def. Lleyton Hewitt 6–3, 4–6, 7–5
2002 Andre Agassi def. Jan-Michael Gambill 6–2, 6–4
2001 Andre Agassi def. Pete Sampras 6–4, 6–2
2000 Michael Chang def. Jan-Michael Gambill 6–7(2), 6–3, retired
1999 Pete Sampras def. Andre Agassi 7–6(3), 7–6(1)
1998 Andre Agassi def. Tim Henman 6–4, 6–4
1997 Jim Courier def. Thomas Enqvist 6–4, 6–4
1996 Michael Chang def. Richard Krajicek 6–4, 6–3
1995 Michael Stich def. Thomas Enqvist 6–7(7), 7–6(4), 6–2
1994 Boris Becker def. Mark Woodforde 6–2, 6–2
1993 Richard Krajicek def. Michael Chang 0–6, 7–6(3), 7–6(5)
1992 Richard Krajicek def. Mark Woodforde 6–4, 2–6, 6–4
1991 Pete Sampras def. Brad Gilbert 6–2, 6–7(5), 6–3
1990 Stefan Edberg def. Michael Chang 7–6, 2–6, 7–6
1989 Aaron Krickstein def. Michael Chang 2–6, 6–4, 6–2

Buy LA Open Tickets in the Los Angeles now at Citrus Tickets, Your Number 1 Source For Los Angeles Open Tickets in Southern California.